The Atlantic Football League

The Atlantic Football League (AFL) was founded in 2009 between the Moncton Raiders, UNBF Red Bombers, and UNBSJ SeaWolves to fill a gap for football players in the maritimes after graduating high school who were not moving onto CIS football. In 2010 the Dalhousie Tigers and the Holland College Hurricanes joined the AFL and the Moncton Raiders were renamed the Moncton Jr. Mustangs. Before the commencement of the 2011 season the Moncton Jr. Mustangs franchise folded.

The AFL will begin the fourth season of play in September 2012.

There currently four teams operating in this league - UNB Fredericton Red Bombers, UNB Saint John Seawolves, Dalhousie Tigers and Holland College Hurricanes.

League Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/108639567508/


  • Larry Wisniewski, Commissioner
  • Larry Timms & Mike McSorley, Secretary/Treasurer


  • Barry Ogden, Saint John Seawolves
  • Dan Kirk, Saint John Seawolves (Alternate)
  • John Morse, Fredericton Red Bombers
  • Marc Horncastle, Fredericton Red Bombers (Alternate)
  • Mike O’Grady, Holland College Hurricanes
  • Vernon Doyle, Holland College Hurricanes (Alternate)
  • Jim Wilson, Dalhousie Tigers
  • Rick Rivers, Dalhousie Tigers (Alternate)


  • Ross Young, Holland College Hurricanes
  • Mark Haggett, Dalhousie Tigers
  • Nathan Gorham, Saint John Seawolves
  • Dan McCullough, Fredericton Red Bombers

Live Webcast


Dal 6 6 0 195 84 12 1.000
UNBF 6 4 2 174 136 8 0.667
HC 6 2 4 121 114 4 0.333
UNBSJ 6 0 6 54 219 0 0.000

Upcoming Games

Home Away Time/Date
Dalhousie UNB Saint John 1:00PM Sat, Oct 27
UNB Fredericton Holland College 1:00PM Sat, Oct 27